Ms Norma is excited to stay involved with El Colegio High School while she pursues her Bush Fellowship. If you would like to stay in touch with her, she can be reached at norma.c.garces@gmail.com. Her school email is still active for transitioning purposes for the rest of the school year.

Leadership

Katie Groh de Aviña
Executive Director
avina@el-colegio.org

Graciela Hammeken
Academic Dean
ghammeken@el-colegio.org

Landon Nelson
Dean of Operations
landon@el-colegio.org


Teachers

Steve Asencio
ELL Teacher
sasencio@el-colegio.org

Chad Davidson
Math Teacher
chad@el-colegio.org

James Derrick
Social Studies Teacher
jderrick@el-colegio.org

Christina Lan
Science Teacher
csmith@el-colegio.org

Cesar Montufar
English Language Arts Teacher
cmontufar@el-colegio.org

Mike Nelson
Special Education Teacher
mnelson@el-colegio.org

Rosario Neri-Fuentes
Special Education Teacher
rfuentes@el-colegio.org

Gary Nieves
Electives Teacher
gnieves@el-colegio.org

Tamara Ramirez-Torres
Spanish Teacher
tramirez-torres@el-colegio.org


Super Staff

Guadalupe Alvillar Gochis
Kitchen Manager
galvillar@el-colegio.org

Raquel Arismendez
Project Manager
rarismendez@el-colegio.org

Ikal Avila
Educational Partner
iavila@el-colegio.org

Alexis Wall
Educational Partner
balexis@el-colegio.org

Stephanie Degonda
Academic Coach
sdegonda@el-colegio.org

Jennifer Duran de Macario
Case Coordinator
jduran@el-colegio.org

Adalinda Estrada
Psychologist
aestrada@el-colegio.org

Laura García
Front Desk
frontdesk@el-colegio.org

Yolanda Martinez-Pineda
Academic Counselor
yolanda@el-colegio.org

Tyra Ramsey 
Educational Partner
tramsey@el-colegio.org

Richard Rivera
Educational Partner
rrivera@el-colegio.org

Eva Shellabarger
Educational Partner
eshellabarger@el-colegio.org